Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1164)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 22 January 2014 in relation to the entering into of the conditional Framework Agreement between the Company and Huasheng (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, terms used herein have the same meaning as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (1) a letter from the Board containing further details of the Framework Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including the intra-group financial services and the Annual Caps); (2) a letter from the Independent Board Committee setting out its recommendation in relation to the Framework Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including the intra-group financial services and the Annual Caps); (3) a letter from Goldin Financial setting out its advices to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (4) a notice of the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days from the date of the Announcement. As additional time is required to finalise certain information contained in the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch of the Circular will be delayed to on or before 7 March 2014.

By Order of the Board
CGN Mining Company Limited
Zhou Zhenxing
Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 February 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors of the Company comprises two executive Directors: Mr. Yu Zhiping (chief executive officer) and Mr. He Zuyuan, four non-executive Directors: Mr. Zhou Zhenxing (chairman), Mr. Chen Qiming, Mr. Xing Jianhua and Mr. Huang Jianming, and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Ling Bing, Mr. Qiu Xianhong and Mr. Huang Jinsong.

* For identification purpose only