Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01164)

CHANGE OF VENUE OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 27 SEPTEMBER 2019

References are made to the notice of extraordinary general meeting of CGN Mining Company Limited (the "Company") dated 9 September 2019 (the "Notice), the circular of the Company dated 9 September 2019 (the "Circular") and the form of proxy for the EGM (the "Proxy Form"), in relation to the EGM to be held on 27 September 2019. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Notice and the Circular.

The Board hereby announces that, due to logistic reason, the venue of the EGM will be changed to Vision 1, 3F, Hilton Shenzhen Futian, Tower B, Great China International Finance Center, 1003 Shennan Road, Futian, Shenzhen, PRC. Shareholders who intend to attend the EGM are advised to pay attention to the aforementioned change of venue.

Except for the change of venue of the EGM, the information set out in the Circular, Notice and Proxy Form, including the time and date of the EGM and the resolutions to be considered at the EGM remain unchanged. The Proxy Form remains valid and applicable to the EGM and any Proxy Form duly completed and returned in accordance with the instructions printed thereon remains valid for the EGM and the relevant Shareholders are not required to submit the Proxy Form again.

By Order of the Board

CGN Mining Company Limited

An Junjing

Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 13 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors of the Company comprises two executive Directors: Mr. An Junjing (chief executive officer) and Mr. Chen Deshao; three non-executive Directors: Mr. Yu Zhiping (chairman), Mr. Sun Xu and Mr. Yin Xiong; and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Qiu Xianhong, Mr. Gao Pei Ji and Mr. Lee Kwok Tung Louis.

* For identification purpose only